Blair PTSA Leadership 2019-2020


Below is a list of our current leadership/volunteers. For information about the open/vacant Blair PTSA volunteer positions, visit ‘volunteer opportunities.’

Note: If you are attempting to contact a Blair teacher or staff person, please go to the MCPS Blair High School Staff Directory.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Board Officers
PresidentMariama Orangepresident@blairptsa.org
Vice President - AdvocacyFrances Frostvp_advocacy@blairptsa.org
Vice President - Academic AffairsAyo Atterberryvp_academic@blairptsa.org 
Vice President - AdministrationVacant
Treasurer Katherine Ralstontreasurer@blairptsa.org
SecretaryIngrid Cartersecretary@blairptsa.org
Board Members
MCCPTA Delegate (A)Linda Yangzhaofellowship@gmail.com
MCCPTA Delegate (B)Vacant
Blair Principal (or designee)Renay JohnsonRenay_C_Johnson@mcpsmd.org
ParliamentarianVacant
Board Members (Standing Committee Chairs)
After Prom Bowen Fongbdfong@yahoo.com
MiniGrantsBen Freyblairptsaminigrants@gmail.com
Counseling AdvisoryMary Hanisco
Helen Riley
hanisco_family@me.com
paemksmc@gmail.com
MembershipVacant
Hispanic Outreach (Los Padres)Maria Portelalospadresdeblair@gmail.com
NAACP RepresentativeRosemary McCloskey
Sherron Allan
roeroemccloskey@gmail.com
seallenwoods@gmail.com
SGA Student RepresentativeAmani Hamilton
Beautiful Blair (inactive)---
Nominating CommitteeAngelia Levy (acting)NominatingCmteBlairHSPTSA@gmail.com

PTSA AD-HOC COMMITTEES (Non-Voting)
African American Student Achievement ProgramVacant
Blair Grant Writer Vacant
Database Managers
Katherine Ralston
Mariama Orange
treasurer@blairptsa.org
president@blairptsa.org
FundraisingVacant
Fundraising: Direct Appeal Vacant
Fundraising: Citrus SalesLisa Finkelsteinlisa_finkelstein@yahoo.com
Fundraising: Painless FundraisingVacant
Fundraising: SnidersVacant
International NightVacant
List-­Serv ManagerAndrew Partanasp@partan.com
Newsletter Editor (Inactive)---
Social Media ManagerFrances Frostvp_advocacy@blairptsa.org
Special Needs Vacant
Staff AppreciationDiane Kelleherdiane.kelleher@gmail.com
Volunteer CoordinatorVacant
Website ManagerAngelia Levyweb@blairptsa.org

SCHOOL ORGANIZATION REPRESENTATIVES (Non-Voting)
Athletic Boosters Tom Hildebrandttom.hildebrandt@verizon.net
Blair Band and Orchestra Patrons Lisa Silverberglsilverberg@processmatters.net
Drama BoostersJudy Weinsheimerjmweinsheimer@gmail.com
Student Gov't Assn Staff LiaisonKevin ShindelKevin_M_Shindel@mcpsmd.org

MONTGOMERY COUNTY COUNCIL OF PTAs (MCCPTA) – Downcounty Consortium (DCC) / Blair Leadership
DCC Area Vice PresidentChris RutledgeDCC@mccpta.org
Blair Cluster CoordinatorsMichele Riley
Fred Azcarate
Adam Lee
blair3@mccpta.org
blair2@mccpta.org
blair@mccpta.org

Montgomery Blair HS PTSA Leadership History