We Are One Blair

  • ➡️  Events listed are primarily for adults, families and teens. Please review event descriptions and/or contact event organizers for details.
  • ➡️  Blair HS PTSA, Blair High School and MCPS events are designated as ‘Featured’ events (have blue vertical line in front of their event listings). For a complete list of the Blair HS PTSA’s meetings and events, please visit our calendar on the website’s homepage.
  • ➡️  Please contact event organizers and/or venues prior to attendance for possible ‘event attendance’ limitations, safety/protection requirements, date changes or cancellations due to the coronavirus pandemic or other issues.
  • ➡️  ‘Virtual’ Events are events that will be held ONLINE ONLY. Check event details for access information. Note: Some virtual events start at different coast or international times (Pacific, Central, Greenwich Mean, etc.). The virtual event times listed on this website have been converted to New York/Eastern Standard Time.
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Academic Mass Communication Program presents: A Political Forum (Prince George’s County Memorial Library) – VIRTUAL

April 23, 2021 @ 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

The political landscape in our country is one we have never experienced before. Emmy award-winning broadcaster & Mass Communications Professor Lou Holder moderates a “Real Talk” political conversation with selective members of the local television and radio media

FREE Virtual Event – Registration will close 2 hours prior to start time
All times listed in Eastern Standard Time
Eastern Standard Time – 8:00pm
Central Standard Time – 7:00pm
Mountain Standard Time – 6:00pm
Pacific Standard Time – 5:00pm

This is a virtual event. You will be emailed a link to streamed event prior to start time or no later than 1 hour before the scheduled start time. No printed ticket required.

If registration is closed and you would like to attend or you haven’t received the link 30 minutes before showtime, email us at  contact-cpa@pgcc.edu.  Please also check your spam folder for link.

Details

Date:
April 23, 2021
Time:
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Event Tags:
, , , , , , , , ,
Website:
https://pgcmls.info/event/4886341

Organizer

Prince George’s County Memorial Library
Phone:
301-699-3500
Email:
https://www.pgcmls.info/contact-us-471
View Organizer Website