TeenHub: Intermediate Python Programming Workshop (MCPL) - VIRTUAL - Montgomery Blair High School PTSA

We Are One Blair

  • ➡️  Events listed are primarily for adults, families and teens. Please review event descriptions and/or contact event organizers for details.
  • ➡️  Blair High School, Blair HS PTSA and MCPS events are designated as ‘Featured’ events (have blue vertical line in front of their event listings). For a complete list of the Blair HS PTSA’s meetings and events, you can view our current calendar.
  • ➡️ Please contact event organizers and/or venues prior to attendance for possible ‘event attendance’ limitations, safety/protection requirements, date changes or cancellations due to the coronavirus pandemic or other issues.
  • ➡️ ‘Virtual’ Events are events that will be held ONLINE ONLY. Check event details for access information. Note: Some virtual events start at different coast or international times (Pacific, Central, Greenwich Mean, etc.). The virtual event times listed on this website have been converted to New York/Eastern Standard Time.
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

TeenHub: Intermediate Python Programming Workshop (MCPL) – VIRTUAL

February 19 @ 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

Join us to learn more about computer programming through fun lessons about Python (Intermediate level) and its applications, like designing games, graphics, and applets.

The award-winning high school robotics team 5421 RM’d and Dangerous is hosting several interactive online programming lectures for middle to high-school students called TeenHub. Computer science is a flexible tool that is essential to most disciplines. Learning more about programming can help you become a better problem solver and solution designer!

Rockville-Montgomery’s FTC Team 5421 RM’d and Dangerous is a team of high school students who design, construct, and program robots and strive to spread STEM to the world around us.

Join us in Zoom: Friday, Feb 19, 2021  04:30 PM Eastern Time (3:30 PM CT/2:30 PM MT/1:30 PM PT)

https://zoom.us/j/95937782518

Or Dial In:

+1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
Meeting ID: 959 3778 2518

Organizer

Montgomery County Public Libraries
Email:
https://www.montgomerycountymd.gov/library/about/contact.html
View Organizer Website