TeenHub: Intermediate Python Programming Workshop (MCPL) - VIRTUAL - Montgomery Blair High School PTSA

We Are One Blair

  • ➡️  Events listed are primarily for adults and/or teens. Please review event descriptions and/or contact event organizers for details.
  • ➡️  Blair High School, Blair HS PTSA and MCPS events are designated as ‘Featured’ events (have blue vertical line in front of their event listings). For a complete list of the Blair HS PTSA’s meetings and events, you can view our current calendar.
  • ➡️ Please contact event organizers and/or venues prior to attendance for possible ‘event attendance’ limitations, safety/protection requirements, date changes or cancellations due to the coronavirus pandemic or other issues.
  • ➡️ MCPS (Montgomery County Public Schools) schools and buildings will remain closed until March 15, 2021 (reopening date subject to change). Events that were scheduled at MCPS schools and buildings will either be postponed or cancelled.
  • ➡️ ‘Virtual’ Events are events that will be held ONLINE ONLY. Check event details for access information. Note: Some virtual events start at different coast or international times (Pacific, Central, Greenwich Mean, etc.). The virtual event times listed on this website have been converted to New York/Eastern Standard Time.
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

TeenHub: Intermediate Python Programming Workshop (MCPL) – VIRTUAL

January 22 @ 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

Join us to learn more about computer programming through fun lessons about Python (Intermediate level) and its applications, like designing games, graphics, and applets. The award-winning high school robotics team 5421 RM’d and Dangerous is hosting several interactive online programming lectures for middle to high-school students called TeenHub. Computer science is a flexible tool that is essential to most disciplines. Learning more about programming can help you become a better problem solver and solution designer!

Rockville-Montgomery’s FTC Team 5421 RM’d and Dangerous is a team of high school students who design, construct, and program robots and strive to spread STEM to the world around us.

Join us in Zoom: Friday, Jan 22, 2021 04:30 PM Eastern Time (3:30 PM CT/2:30 PM MT/1:30 PM PT)

https://zoom.us/j/97586808941

Or Dial In:

+1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
Meeting ID: 975 8680 8941

Organizer

Montgomery County Public Libraries
Email:
https://www.montgomerycountymd.gov/library/about/contact.html
Website:
https://www.montgomerycountymd.gov/library/